Bruce Hornsby Offers Full Stream Of New Album, ‘Rehab Reunion’ [Listen]

first_imgGrammy award winner and road warrior Bruce Hornsby is getting ready to release his latest album with his band, The Noisemakers, on June 17th. The LP, titled Rehab Reunion, finds Hornsby sans piano, instead choosing to play the dulcimer on the entire 10-song album, which is now being shared via stream on NPR’s First Listen program.Hornsby is backed by organist J.T. Thomas, guitarist Gibb Droll, bassist J.V. Collier, mandolin/fiddle player Ross Holmes, and drummer Sonny Emory. Rehab Reunion also features special guest spots from Mavis Staples and Justin Vernon. Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers will hit the road this summer, with stops at The Space in Westbury, NY on August 31st, The Capitol Theatre in Port Chester, NY on Sept. 8th, and more (for a full list of tour dates, click HERE).Take a listen to Rehab Reunion below, courtesy of NPR’s First Listen:Rehab Reunion Tracklist:1. Over the Rise2. Soon Enough3. M.I.A. in M.I.A.M.I.4. Tipping5. Rehab Reunion6. Hey Kafka7. Tropical Cashmere Sweater8. T.S.A. Man9. Valley Road10. Celestial Road feat. Mavis Stapleslast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *